What have you been listening to?

Yes, I know it’s been a while. Thought I’d get back into the action with some new music selections – this is helping greatly with the 6-10 hours a week I have to spend in the car to get to work.

One EskimO – All Balloons
Sweet vocals and just lovely in the auto. Kinda making me think of Simon and Garfunkel. They’re touring and opening for Tori Amos right now. Give it a listen on myspace.

Moby – Wait for Me
Kind of brooding, but still beautiful. Great ambients to cook dinner to!

Grizzly Bear – Veckatimist
Indie rock band of the moment. Check out their nice website.

Dirty Projectors – Bitte Orka
“Experimental”/Indie rock band – critically acclaimed, and compared to Radiohead (but I don’t get it) – trying to – will probably take more listenings. Like the female vocals. Maybe they’re great live? Kinda dramatic.

Phoenix – Wolfgang Amadeus
I saw this pop band at the Wiltern before I left LA. Have to say, I think I like this better.

Looking forward to new records by some of my favorite artists:
Sia
, She’s so fun to follow on twitter!
Zero 7. You can download an .mp3 Everything Up (Zizou) for free if you go to their site!
Imogen Heap – Listen to her new single First Train Home.

Leave a Reply

