Something that has Nothing to do with Anything

You might enjoy this page I scanned this from a book called O.J. by Bill Gutman (1974). There’s something so ironic about the image plus the original caption, “Relax O.J., you’ve earned it!”. What happened to this powerful, talented man? He had it all – what a disappointment!

Relax OJ,  You\'ve earned it!

And, can you believe it? More football ephemera! I’ve had these little lovelies for years – picked them up in a thriftshop for 5 bucks each a few years ago. I could have purchased more of the, but I was broke at the time so only got the two. I love the simple/hot graphics:

John Carson football card

Joe Perry football card

One response to “Something that has Nothing to do with Anything

  1. joe mafandone

    Man, I love these old 60’s style graphics. What a great time for graphics! My buddy Mike showed me some christian religious thing about Colonel Sanders that looked a lot like this. Something about the colored backgrounds – old photo printing and super simple words that says “this is what this is.”
    – MP, LA

Leave a Reply

